BECAUSE BEING ILL INFORMED SHOULDN'T STOP YOU WRITING ABOUT RUGBY
Monday, September 12, 2016
Nigel Owens makes an interesting call on this no-contesty lineout that you should know about
KNOW YOUR LAWS:
As of January 2016 World Rugby in the Southern Hemisphere and June 1st in the NH, referees will be penalizing for long arm transfers to the back of a maul, specifically at a lineout. According to World Rugby: "Long placements are to be avoided as they often lead to obstruction and invite attacking players to join in front of the ball. In the future this will be PENALISED"